Review Caring Colours Luminizing BBCream

 

Tuesday, 22 January 2013

My second review today. I’m gonna review Caring Colours BBCream shade Luminizing. It’s Indonesian brand. I got this bbcream at Guardian when they have discount for Caring Colours BBCream all variant around August 2012, I got this shade for almost half the original price for about Rp46.500,yay!! \(^o^)/.

This BBCream using squeeze tube bottle in brown and pastel color with silver swirl cap. It’s 35ml size, and as I knew they only have one size for all variant. I bought the Must Have version, so it came with 10gr little loose powder as a bonus. This is how it looks :

image

image
image

image

Now, the swatch, the texture is creamy, a bit thick in my opinion, it looks brown when I first squeeze it out, when I spread it on my skin it still looks brown, and when I blend it, it matches my skintone very well, and this shade is the perfect shade for me. The coverage is medium to full. It has a “tiny rock” like, feels not quite smooth when spread it with my fingers, but once it blend on my skin the “tiny rock” suddenly gone, feels a bit sticky on my fingers too, but I always use sponge to blend to get flawless and not cakey result.
The thing that I hate is the glitter, it’s quite chunky big glitter and bling quit clear from 50 cm away. Well, I can cover it up with powder, but when I’m sweating and have to wipe it off, the glitters are back!! Feels like a disco ball… *sigh*.
The other con is the cream a bit separated from the oil if you rarely use it after you open it. Looks kinda yuck…

image

image
image

This is the result, the shade after blending is completely match with my skintone. (left part- using bbcream, right part- bare skin).
Unfortunately, after I read the ingredients, it contain irritant ingredients that might be causing allergic reaction to sensitive skin such as Sea Salt, Tourmaline, Methylisothiazolinone, Fragrance, and BHT (Butylated Hydroxy Toluene).

Pros :
– Creamy texture.
– Easy to blend.
– Coverage medium to full.
– The shade is perfect for me.
– Affordable price if you buy it on discount.

Cons :
– Feels a bit sticky on fingers.
– Chunky glitters.
– The cream a bit separated from the oil if rarely used after opened.
– Contain irritant ingredients.

This is my review, any of you already use it too? What do you think? Share your opinion with me. Thanks for reading.

Reynata M.S

One thought on “Review Caring Colours Luminizing BBCream

Leave a Reply

