My Birthday Haul

This is my haul (mostly make up) on my birthday last month, I bought Nature Republic make up, eyeshadow, make up remover gel. Masami Shouko brushes, Maybelline BBStick, Cussons Deo, and I got samples of snail bb from Nature Republic, mehehehe…

image

I really want to try Nature Republic’s product, especially the blush, and I saw a promo of the month “buy a blusher free single eyeshadow”, whoaaa, such a great opportunity, and who doesn’t love freebies?? (^o^)

image

image

image

image

image

This type of package remind me to Puff de Cheeks, by Canmake I guess, not sure, BUT Nature Republic blusher’s package is made from paper, well earth friendly but still, a paper for make up?? the lid a bit hard to open and close especially if you are in a hurry. The puff is cute, thick, fluffy, but I prefer using brush to apply.
The colour is soft pink but with a tiny hint of light brown on my cheeks. Not too pigmented but you can build it up. I love it, makes me able to swirl my brush on it like I did to compact powder, hahaha… This powder blush cost IDR 99,000 and I bought it in the counter.

Now the freebie, actually it cost IDR 59,000 if I bought it without blusher. I choose black because I don’t have black eyeshadow (my last black eyeshadow already expired), and I want to test out the pigmentation, and it is pigmented. I often use it as an eyeliner with flat definer brush, but you better tap off the excess powder first before you apply it on your eyelid, or else, fall out on your lower lashline. It looks like have a micro glitter on the pan but when I applied it on my eyelids no shimmer exist, it looks matte (yaay!!). The packaging….ummm, don’t know how to describe it, well, yes it looks unique but a bit awkward to me, if only it’s just rounded shape it will be better, it almost looks like A letter. The material is plastic, transparent in the front, but the lid is kind of easily opened.

image

image
image

[Nature Republic eyeshadow BK901[/caption]

I’m a bit confuse with this, it’s written manufactured on December 2011 on the plastic wrap and this sticker is from distributor in Indonesia, but it’s written January 2012 on the sticker of the package.

Also, I’ve tried their remover line, I decided to tested out the remover gel (never use it before), it cost IDR 79,000 for 100ml. It feels cool and soothes the skin (however it still contain alcohol such as benzyl alcohol), but don’t know why I prefer using it as face make up remover rather than eye and lip make up remover. How to use : spread the gel in a proper amount on a cotton pad, and then lightly massage your face with the cotton pad and the make up will be removed, not a mess, not sticky, and only need a few for each side of a cotton pad. This is when I use it to remove my bbcream.

image

[Nature Republic Magic Remover Make up Gel[/caption]

I got two samples of snail bbcream shade no.1 after I purchase all of these, actually they have a lot when the BA open the drawer (I want more, I want more) #slapped LOL~😀

image

This BB Cream is soooo thick in consistency, but it has a good coverage, medium to full. I got this in shade no.1, a bit lighter than my skintone, but if I apply it in a small amount, it still suits my skintone.
The texture is not runny enough, makes it a bit hard to blend. What I’m afraid of this BB Cream is it’s not easily and totally removed, I already did double cleansing, but it still left on my face, well my face looks more flawless than usual, but unremoved makeup is also creepy. As you can see, this BB Cream also stain my jar and I can’t completely clean it up, I already use makeup remover also but the stain cannot be removed from jar. Thank goodness the stain on my face can actually be removed after 2-3 days (note : didn’t use the BB in this period).

image

And then I bought Masami Shouko M Lid Brush IDR 25,900 and Detail Eyeliner Brush IDR 25,900.

image

image

You can check the review over here

I bought all of these stuffs at Matahari Tunjungan Plaza Surabaya.

After that I’m moving on to Guardian drugstore, I really wanna try the bbstick by Maybelline, and Guardian have a discount so I bought it for IDR 52,900 shade no.2 Natural 10gr.
This bbstick looks a bit whitecast after I apply it on my face, but a few minutes later it blends perfectly with my skin tone, and it’s not cakey if you put your moisturizer in prior. It’s so easy to applied, feels like coloring your face but not with a crayon of course, after that you can blend it with your fingers, sponge, or brush, whatever best tool for you. This month Guardian have a bbcream promo again and it’s CHEAPER!! IDR 46,900. Kyaaaaaa~!!!! I’m still confuse whether to buy one more for stock or not. *sigh*

image
image

image

image

image

My last stop is on hero supermarket and bought Cussons Deo in green IDR 6,500.

And that’s it, my beautiful and fun birthday haul.

Good Luck, and I’ll see you next time (Youtube Beauty Guru Style, LOL)

2 thoughts on “My Birthday Haul

Leave a Reply

