Review ELF Powder Blush

I got this powder blush from online shop for about IDR 70.000 for 4,75 grams. It’s a brand from USA. I got the shade in Mellow Mauve. It’s a plummy pink colour. You can see small glitters on the pan but when I apply it on my cheeks, no glitter showed up on my cheeks which is a good thing for me because I don’t really like glittery product, just personal preference.

The texture of this powder blush is soft, not chalky, quite pigmented, not too powdery, but the staying power is not long enough if I use it for a sheer colour cheek blusher (I’m not confident enough to use bright and bold cheek colours)😄. But if I apply it quite much, it stays for quite a long time. Well, it claims to be “The soft sheer texture blends into the skin for a silky finish”, yes it is contains of mica and silica so it will give a smooth and silky feeling and finish. It also contains of Paraffinum Liquidum or Mineral Oil, those with oily skin might avoid it if their cheeks also oily, not just T-Zone.

Actually this colour a bit too dark for me, because I like the lighter but soft colour one, guess I choose the wrong shade, LOL!! So, I use it as an eyeshadow also, well, blush and eyeshadow (the matte one) actually able to replace each other. Just make sure you choose the right shade.

The packaging is sooooo similar with NARS powder blush, I think this is the dupe. The material is a black plastic doff, not glossy, and it doesn’t leave a fingerprint on it like NARS does.

image

image
image

image

Pros :
– Soft.
– Quite pigmented.
– Not chalky.
– Not too powdery.
– Doesn’t contain irritant ingredients.
Cons :
– Staying power so-so.
– A bit too dark for me.

Sorry if the article is too short, but it’s an affordable blusher for a newbie on make up to try out, and the quality is good for a level of drugstore brand.

This is my review, any of you already use it too? What do you think? Share your opinion with me. Thanks for reading.
Reynata M.S

Leave a Reply

