Review NYX Eyeshadow

Hello everyone, it’s already the month of April, time goes so fast. This time I’m gonna review about make up again. It’s an eyeshadow, from a brand called NYX in shade Sweet Pink es91. I bought it from online shop for about IDR 66.000 for 2,5 grams.Looks small, but you can use it for more than 5 months if you use it everyday. This brand is come from USA but it’s made in P.R.O.C, AKA Taiwan. It claims cruelty free and hypoallergenic.

The packaging comes in black colour with transparent plastic in the front, the material is plastic with glossy and not twist type packaging. It looks simple, small, and easy to carry on a travel, but at the top of the package there’s a little hole and make the powder scattered everywhere when you put it on your make up case or pouch.

This eyeshadow is powdery, after dip your brush on it, you better tap off the excess powder first or else you will get a major fall out on your undereye. Actually the color is pigmented and long last enough, good staying power but this colour, don’t know somehow look frosty on my eyelid (kyaa~!!), when I swatch it on my arm it looks like a nice soft pink. Also, this one is NYX eyeshadow in their shimmer line, not matte one, that’s why soooooooo many shimmer in it and it’s not a typical of micro glitter, but it’s a chunky glitter, and sometimes I got the glitter all over my cheeks also. I’m not a fan of shimmery eyeshadow, and that’s the down side of purchasing make up from online shop if the brand doesn’t categorized the product in detail (such as shimmer version and matte version).

When I use this eyeshadow, I tend to mix it with other colour eyeshadow, usually I use dark colour eyeshadow such as dark brown on my outer and inner corner with this NYX eyeshadow all over the eyelid, and then blend it together with blending brush. The result is not too frosty and not too dark. You can add black liquid or gel liner after that, but I’m running out of eyeliner so this time I use black pigmented eyeshadow as an eyeliner, nyahahahaha~.

image
image

image

Pros :
– Very pigmented.
– Good staying power.

Cons :
– Shimmery with chunky glitters.
– Powdery.
– A bit pricey.
– Not a good design of a package, we don’t need the hole on top of the packaging!! Product scattered everywhere, it’s a mess!!

This is my review, any of you already use it too? What do you think? Share your opinion with me. Thanks for reading.

Reynata M.S

Leave a Reply

