Review Etude House Aloha V Line, Oriflame Very Me Smoothie Foundation, Revlon Photoready Foundation.

Aloha~ this time I want to post about cosmetic gifts that my friend gave me, her name is Fauzia, I usually call her Zee. When we first became friend is on facebook, we both Cassiopeia, fans of Korean Kpop Idol TVXQ/DongBangShinKi/ToHoShinKi in Japan.

image

image
image

image

Her bias are Micky Yoochun and Max Changmin,
image
image

image

my bias is Uknow Yunho, actually I love all of the members, but this one is my most favourite.

image

image

image

Jaejoong used to be my bias, before I’m distracted by Yunho (^_<)
image

Xiah Junsu also cute in this pict, and I’m getting love him more when he release his solo album Tarantallegra, I love the song, the dance, the concept, the costume, the make up sooo much.

image
image

image

image

image

image

image

Junsu looks pretty in the last pict, well, first time when I saw this concept it looks and feels like androgini, but dunno, and whatever, I love the uniqueness of this MV concept’s style.

image

After that, Xia Junsu release his English single called Uncommitted. He looks like a player and gorgeous bad boy, ㅋㅋㅋ~

As the time goes by, we both have the same interest in make up and make up tools such as brushes. We started to collect our make up products, try it out, and give a review about it.
Some of them are rarely used by her, and she didn’t know what to do with it, when I said I’m interested to it, she said I can have it, yaaayyy!! Thank you so much zee!! *Hugs*

And here’s the pictures…

image

image

image

Sorry I have to cover the address with stickers, hehehe, hope you don’t mind.

The Review:

Etude House Aloha V-Line Slim Maker.

From the swatch below, you can see that the dark colour is not as pigmented as the gold colour, if you want to make the dark colour more popped-up, you can use natural bristles eyeshadow brush for nose contouring for example.
The gold one is more pigmented and contains glitter, and it can be use as lower inner corner highlighter to the eye make up, or even on the lid. Staying power not quite long on my nose, but it last longer on my eye make up.

image

image

Oriflame tube has a tiny handy shape. Black in body, and purple in a cap, it is a swirl cap. It’s thin so it doesn’t take too much space on my make up bag.

image

This is the swatch of Oriflame. This is in shade Porcelain. The texture is quite runny, because it’a liquid foundation. It has a fruit scent and I think it’s a blueberry and yogurt scent. It has a cool sensation when applied on the skin. It feels very light. The colour is a bit whitecast if applied too much, but it will blend into skin colour after some minutes.

The bad thing is, it melts in hot weather, and it’s not working well with loose powder. One I tried to use it with loose powder to set it because it’s a liquid foundation so that it’s not gonna slip and slide, but… after sweating here and there, at first I thought the powder will fade little by little or some thing like that, but I was wrong. The powder became something like oatmeal together with the foundation, and when I checked my face with a mirror, I’m really shocked!! It looks like I applied oatmeal to my face.
(T.T) and then I took a tissue and dip in a water, and then swipe it all out of my face. It such a horrible experience.

Now move on to Revlon.
This is the swatch of Revlon Photoready foundation shade Cool Beige. The coverage is medium to full, and it is soooooooooooo thick in consistency, not for daily use, just in special occasion.

image

If you put it too much in small area, it will look cakey, set into finelines. I haven’t tried it mixed with moisturizer to make it more runny yet, so that it will be easier to blend. The colour is reddish brown, beige with a hint of red, it looks dark on the skin.

What makes me a bit scared is, the stain of it kinda hard to remove after using milk cleanser and 2 in 1 liquid cleanser, I’m afraid it will broke me out if it’s not totally removed after use, because I’m acne prone and quite sensitive skin.

What I hate the most is the smell, it is so “NGGAK BANGET”, it also happens to Revlon Photoready Mousse Foundation eventho actually I love the texture of the mousse rather than the reguler Photoready, but the Mousse one have worst smell compare to the Reguler. (T.T)

I use the foundation first, and then concealer, I have to bear with the smell until I’m done with the concealer. After that I put on my powder with fragrance, so that the smell of the foundation will fade away, that’s what I thought at first, but the smell is still there eventho not as strong as before. After 30 minutes the smell finally gone *pffhhiiuuhh…*

image

image

Revlon photoready mousse is in shade Medium Beige. It looks foamy at first, and a few minutes later it turns to be a semi liquid foundation with tiny glitter. The glitters only seems “appear” if you take a close look, if not, then it looks like no glitter. It’s sheer to medium coverage. Easy to blend, easy to be cleaned, after 4 hours of use, the staying power remains the same if you are not sweating too much, me just fading on the setting powder,not the foundation itself, and oil control is quite good for my dry-combination skin, my nose starts oily but just a little, not too much.
This is the look with Revlon Photoready Mousse Foundation.

image

This is my review, hope this helpful. Any of you already use it too? What do you think? Share your opinion with me.

Thanks for reading.
Reynata M.S.

Leave a Reply

