How I put my brushes after cleaning.

I used to wash my brushes and then lay it flat and cover it with tissue, like this.

image

But then I change it and became like this which is covers the brushes more and vertical position makes the water won’t get back to the ferrule. So it won’t loosen the glue and keep the bristles secure and less shedding.

image

I read this tips from the package of Coastal Scents brush guard, but unfortunately I only have brush guard for eye brushes/shadow pack, eventho it’s written blush pack on the package.

image

image

I can’t find online shop who sell brush guard for blush/foundation/powder pack.
So I use tissue to wrap big brushes and secure it with elastic hairband, and then put my brushes in a jar (ex hair conditioner jar,mehehehe) or a plastic airtight box with the bristles down below.

If you do know where to buy brush guard for big brushes (including kabuki brush), please let me know.

Thanks for reading.
Reynata M.S.

3 thoughts on “How I put my brushes after cleaning.

  1. Salam knal, aq juga lagi ngumpulin brush nih, newbie banget soalnya ^^
    Share dong brush mana yg favorit bener2 recomended buat beginner kya aku hehe..
    Stau aku yg jual brush guard itu mke up brush fb/allouette beauty, khusus kabuki jg ada, hrga skitar 75rb..

    1. Brush favoritku Sigma F84, Coastal Scents Bionic & Angled blush brush, Ecotools Tapered blush brush, Real Techniques Buffing & Contour brush.
      Aku akhirnya beli brush guardnya di IG @makeuptoolshop🙂

  2. Salam knal, aq juga lagi ngumpulin brush nih, newbie banget soalnya ^^
    Share dong brush mana yg favorit & recomended buat beginner kya aku hehe..
    Stau aku yg jual brush guard itu mke up brush fb/allouette beauty, khusus kabuki jg ada, hrga skitar 75rb..

Leave a Reply

