Etude House Sweet Recipe Candy Stick

Finally I got this cute little candy from Etude House. This is from their Sweet Recipe line called Candy Stick and I got this in shade no.3 Lemon. Smells like citrus scent but soft.

image

It comes in a yellow candy cane shape, with white stripes and yellow cap on top. When you took off the cap, it’s suddenly look smaller, but when I twisted it until its maximum length, it’s quite long actually.

image

The stick looks orangey yellow, but the colour is soft pink, if you have pigmented lips like I do, you will see the soft pink colour if you conceal your lips first. Wait until the concealer get dry, and then dab this liptint on your lips until the desire amount of colour.
The stain last quite long if I’m not eating, if I’m eating it will fade little by little (depends on how much you rub&lick your lips while you are eating).

image

image

It’s a satin finish and quite moisturizing on my lips. Because it’s a bit similar to lipbalm tint, so it doesn’t absorbed into dry skin/dead skin cell on my lips if I have dry skin on my lips when I use it. Satin finish makes it look better than lipgloss because sometimes lipgloss have too much glossy finish, and sometimes glossy plus glitter finish which I really hate (I don’t like glitter on my lips).

Overall I really love this lipbalm tint, it’s a mix between lipbalm, liptint, and lipgloss all at once. Now I want to collect the Strawberry and Orange also, nyahahahaha #slapped

This is my review, hope this helpful. Any of you already use it too? What do you think? Share your opinion with me.

Thanks for reading.
Reynata M.S.

6 thoughts on “Etude House Sweet Recipe Candy Stick

Leave a Reply

