Etude House Sweet Recipe Cupcake All Over Peach Sugar Cake.

Hi everyone, in this post I’m gonna do a review about my first cream blush, and still the one and only cream blush that I have. Hahaha, but I do really like it, it’s been turn out to be my favourite blusher. I do still love my powder blushes, but cream blush, I find it a lot easier to use, no blush brush needed. Very practical right?

This cream blush is from korean brand called Etude House Sweet Recipe Cupcake All Over, mine in shade Peach Sugar Cake. It such a veeeerrryyy looonnnggg name, but I really love the look of the packaging, both the can and the plastic cover.
The can’s shape is looks like a cake, something like cupcake I guess with the colors of fruits. There are 5 variants of colors if I’m not mistaken.
This is how it looks:

image

The color is soooo pretty, I really love peach color, soft and sweet without being too bold. The smell is so fresh and sweet like a candy, but from what I saw on some other reviews, the smell for all variants are the same.

image

The color last for just about 3-4 hours, and then fading, if I’m in a hygienic place I don’t mind to do touch up. But if you don’t really like touching up, you can use this cream blush as a base for your powder blush or your other cream blush so that your blush will last longer.
When I use this blush quite a lot in amount, the colour still shows aven after 7 hours of use and had been through massive sweat in the summer. I’m quite impressed with the staying power actually if it used in a proper amount, but sometimes I just want to use sheer colour, so the staying power will be shorter too.

image

The texture is powdery when you apply it on your skin, it’s not oily. I use it as an eyeshadow also, sometimes as a cream shadow. When I tried to use it as a lipcolor, it looks horribly pale and dry. It’s not such a sexy nude color, it’s just a big no no for me. It is set into fine lines also.

Overall, I love this product. It is best to use as a cream blush and cream shadow, or as a base before putting on powder blush/shadow.

That’s all for my review. Hope you guys find it useful.
Thanks for reading.
Reynata M.S.

4 thoughts on “Etude House Sweet Recipe Cupcake All Over Peach Sugar Cake.

Leave a Reply

