Review Etude House CC Cream Glow

My first review on month of June will be the big trend all across korea and the world right now, CC Cream. I’m doing a review on Etude House CC Cream no.2 Glow. I got this in sample size, a free gift from online shop when I purchase their products.

image

The color is pure white, thick, and also contains of something watery and clear, I don’t know what it is, but it appears when I first squeeze the sachet, when I ask to a beauty forum, they said it might be the oil.
The smell is nice, remind me to Skin Malgeum.
It does whitening the skin, but to me it takes time to oxydize and matching my skintone colour, but it happens & very noticeable if I put too much cc cream.

image

When applied just in tiny amount, it will looks like this:

image

No coverage at all, but it gives glow on my skin especially on cheekbones, cupid’s bow, and nosebridge.

On the other day, I use it in quite a lot of amount, it smoothen my skin, but it doesn’t really correct discoloration on my cheeks, and it doesn’t cover my redness and spider veins {I’d just realized that I’ve gained this much spider veins until I saw this pict (-.-“…}

image

And then I applied concealer and mineral powder (everyday minerals) on top of it to set the concealer and the cc cream, it also to make the cc cream color being skintone color instead of white-ish color (too much color words in this paragraph, LOL). Eventho I already apply powder my skin still looks glowy on the nose and cheekbones area. It’s not a matte finish or even dead matte finish.

image

It feels moisturizing on skin, no breakout during using this cc cream (1 sachet is enough for 3-4 times of use). It’s also easy to be removed, not much residue.

I want to try the other type, the silky one, lot’s of people said it’s matte, and excellent as a base/bbcream base/foundation base.
Will try it next time.

This is my review, hope this helpful. Any of you already use it too? What do you think? Share your opinion with me.
Thanks for reading.
Reynata M.S.

Leave a Reply

