How I store my brushes.

Hey guys, some of you using make up brushes right? How you store them? As I knew, if we take a good care of them, they will last longer. So here’s my story.

When I started to collect make up brushes, I need a place to store all of my brush, when I’m googling in online shops, some of them selling brush pouch, I’m interested because it’s travel friendly, and then I grab one when I saw brush pouch in a mall. I got this from Tammia for IDR 79.000. It’s a leather case, I got it in black, elastic, a bit glossy, and also soft🙂

but then, I found out that it’s not compatible for my brushes with big handles😦
See that big handles cannot really get into the “brush pocket”?

image

Disappointed?? Yes, of course, and then someday when I’m shopping at a supermarket, I saw an airtight container, so many size of them, I’m thinking “hmm, I can store my brushes here”, but because I don’t know the length of my brushes yet so I decided to measure the length of my brushes first, and then I bought it after that, plus the blue thing (I don’t know what to call it) as a divider to store my eye brushes because it is quite hard to find my eyebrushes if I just throw them in a box, mixed together with face brushes.

So here’s what I got, the brand is Lock & Lock, the price is about IDR 77.000 for 3.0L size. It’s able to store many brushes, eventho the bulky packaging makes it not travel friendly, but because the material is hard, actually it protects the brush better than leather brush pouch in my opinion.

image

image

image

Now I already found the best thing to store my lovely brushes🙂

That’s the end of my story, hope you enjoyed it.
Thank you.
Reynata M.S.

Leave a Reply

