Review Everyday Minerals Powder Foundation

Hello guys, I’ve been on hiatus and not take care of my blog for a few weeks, hehehe, sorry. I already have some pictures prepared to be posted in blog but I’m too lazy to write *bad habit*.

Okay, now I want to review about my first mineral foundation, it’s Everyday Minerals powder foundation. It looks similar with micro filled loose powder, soft and give a smooth finish on my face.

I got this in travel size for IDR 48.000 each at online shop indomakeup.com. The size is very small, only 1gram, but I think I can use it for several times. It has a lid inside with some holes to pour the product.

I got this in shade Fairly Light Matte and Medium Semi Matte. At first I thought Fairly Light would be a bit lighter than my skintone, but I was wrong, it’s slightly darker, but it’s yellow undertone, (I think I’m yellow and warm undertone, and I guess I’m around NC25) so, no problem. The result is matte finish, staying power is quite long lasting, oil control is just so-so, I have combo skin type, oily at T-zone only.

The other one is Medium Semi Matte, this one is pink undertone, and it’s darker than fairly light. I usually put this powder on top of my foundation with slightly lighter color than my skintone. The result is a bit dewy, I think it’s more like satiny finish, but still looks a bit similar with the matte one in my opinion.

image

image

I’m planning on to try the other shades such as Fair Medium, Light, and Fairly Light Neutral. I’m still wondering which one is my shade, so I will keep on trying to find it (I said it like if it’such a treasure or something). LOL.

Update : now I already found my shade, it is Golden Fair. It has a yellow undertone so it matches my undertone. So happy I can find the right shade for me🙂

image

image

Thank you guys for reading my post.
Reynata M.S.

Posted from WordPress for Android

One thought on “Review Everyday Minerals Powder Foundation

Leave a Reply

