Estee Lauder Double Wear Lengthening Zero Smudge Mascara

I’ve been searching mascara recently with eye friendly formula. When I saw this travel size on the internet, I decided to give it a try.

image

Estee Lauder Double Wear
Lengthening Zero Smudge Mascara no.1 Black. That’s the name. I pick from double wear series because I read many good reviews about the double wear foundation, and I’m still hoping there’ll be online shop here selling the share in a jar version, or maybe if they have the sachet size.

I got this for IDR 88.000, kinda pricey for a tiny stuff with only 2.8ml product I believe.

The brush is straight and a bit slim with a bit sparse fiber. I’ve tried other lenghtening mascara before and it has the similar type of brush.
The result is it gives length to my lashes and able to separate my lashes very well.
It doesn’t feel heavy, stiff, and other annoying feeling to my eyes when I’m using it. I don’t even feel like I’m wearing any mascara🙂
It also able to hold the curl quite long.
It’s also easy to be cleaned because it’s not waterproof, it could be positif and also negatif, for people who need waterproof mascara this might not proper for you, but if you’re not searching for a hardcore waterproof mascara and want an easy mascara to be removed, this is for you. I’ve tried to remove it with water and all of the mascaras on my lashes smear to my fingers, but when I go out and didn’t wash my face at all, its fine, eventho I’m sweating it’s not smudging.

image

Pros :
+ Gives length to lashes
+ Comfort for eyes
+ Easy to be cleaned
+ Able to hold the curl quite long

Cons :
– Kinda pricey
– Not waterproof

That’s all for my review, hope you guys find it useful.
Thanks for reading.
Reynata.M.S.

Leave a Reply

