Review Skin 79 Oriental Gold Plus BB Cream

Hello everyone!! 안녕 하세요!!
Been a month since my last post. I’ve been trying and testing one of my sample size product lately, and it’s a Korean brand called Skin 79 Oriental Gold Plus BB Cream. I bought this online for around IDR 6.000 if I’m not mistaken.

It’s said that it has a KFDA 3 function certification : whitening, wrinkle improvement, and UV interception SPF 30 PA++.

The triple functional BB cream keeps skin shining and lifting through whitening and wrinkle care effect, making uneven skin tone and skin texture clean with rich feel of hydration softly cohering to skin and protecting skin from UV rays.

Now, let’s see how it looks like.

image

The full size shape is printed in the front part of the sample size. It has a purple body, black pump, and as I remember it also have a gold cap with cream blush on top, of course with a flip top cap for the cream blush.

The swatch:

image

From the swatch above we can see that it does have a brightening and whitening effects. The color is pinkish light beige, not totally a light beige color, it sort of have a hint of pink. I think this color with pinkish effect really suitable for those with a pale fair skin tone. Unfortunately, my skin is tend to have redness here and there, and the pinkish effect a bit confusing the result after it’s applied. I prefer the matte light beige finish without any hint of other color to neutralize my redness.

This BB cream has a quite fair color, and it’s only available in one color. So, it will look ashy on people with medium or deeper skin tone. I think this color suitable for people with skintone around NC/NW 15-25.

Texture is light, a bit liquidy, easy to spread, blend, and absorbed by the skin quite fast. It’s not oxidized after couple hours of use.
The smell is quite strong, it smells like perfume (in my opinion).
Coverage sheer to medium, it is buildable.
Staying power is quite good, it’s quite long lasting even when I didn’t set it up with powder.
Oil control is also quite good, it doesn’t makes my skin look oily after couple of hours eventho I have a dry combo skin, but the finish of this BB after it’s applied have a semi dewy look.

The look after applied on the face:
It is able to cover my spider veins but it doesn’t really cover my acne scars, only reduce the redness and its appearance. (FYI: I use blusher a little bit in this photo, so the pink on the apple of the cheek is came out from the blush, hehehe sorry, I forgot that I’m about to take a picture for my review).

image

After 6 hours of sweating and blot:
It’s not totally disappear, only fading little by little, the coverage start to fade, as you can see my spider veins kind of start to exposed.

image

Pros:
+ Light weight make up base
+ Able to be used alone without setting powder
+ Easy to blend
+ Good staying power
+ Good oil control
+ Whitening & brightening effect
+ UV protection
+ Hygienic with a pump (for the full size)
+ Nice pinkish effect for pale skin
+ Semi dewy finish for a healthy glow look
+ Not oxidized

Cons:
– Only one shade available
– Will look ashy on a deeper skin tone
– The smell is quite strong
– Sheer to medium coverage, doesn’t really able to totally cover acne scars.

That’s all for my review I hope you guys find it useful.
Thanks for reading.

Reynata M.S.

Leave a Reply

