Review BRTC Gold Caviar BB Cream

Hello end of february… welcome march. This time I’m back and gonna do a review again about base makeup. It’s a Korean Brand named BRTC. I’ve tried this BB Cream a few weeks ago, and I will share my thoughts about this product.

I got this in sample size, Gold Caviar BB Cream. Triple function, whitening, anti-wrinkle, UV block.

“Enriched nourishing BB Cream for wrinkled, droopy skin, to increase skin elasticity and improve wrinkles while brightening complexion. SPF 50/ PA+++”

This is what it looks like, as I remember the full size also have the same color concept. Navy blue tube and silver cap.

image

It has a matte finish, only one shade available, as I knew all of the series only have one shade. I think it’s around NC25. Texture is a bit watery, light weight feeling, easy to blend.

Coverage so-so, but if you have flawless skin, you might like it.
Staying power average with setting powder, around 4-6 hours and then fading.
Oil control on my combo skin also average, around 4 hours and then it starts to get shiny.

As you can see on the picture below, my acne scars still not covered well without concealer.

image

But I hate the smell. It smells a bit weird to me, eventho not as weird as Revlon foundation’s scent. Actually I prefer the Aqua Rush Water Drop BB Cream, almost no smell but I can inhale the fresh scent from it, with similar texture and result with gold caviar one.

That’s all for my strawberry short-review about this bbcream. Hope you guys find it useful, thanks for reading.
Reynata M.S.

Leave a Reply

