Holika Holika Aloe Soothing Gel

Holika Holika… this Korean brand have a store on Mall Taman Anggrek Jakarta. I bought this because I’m running out of moisturizer. Nature Republic also have this kind of thing and cheaper but I dunno where I can find the store anymore. This one cost around IDR96k for 300ml if I’m not mistaken.

It’s said Ultra Moist purity 99% Aloe Soothing Gel. Moisturizing and relaxing therapy for Dry or Sunburned Skin.
The rest, I don’t know what it means because I don’t speak Korean eventho I can read Hangul, bahahahaha~

This is how it looks like:

image

image

Clear gel, have a cool sensation when applied on skin. They said it can be used for face, body, and hair. Something like multipurpose gel. Absorb easily, not sticky when it’s absorbed well by the skin, pat it on for better and faster absorb.

Texture is a bit runny, runny gel. The smell is not strong, just a fresh aloe when applied on skin, after that it’s all gone.

I’m a dry-normal to combo, sensitive and acne prone skin *confusing skin*. I often use acne gel and it’s drying out of my skin. So, I try to use this aloe gel to moisturize my dry face. If I only use skincare, it’s fine, my skin looks moist enough, but if I’m using BB Cream or foundation, my skin still looks dry and flaky.
I think it will work better on normal to oily skin.

That’s all for my review, hope you guys find it useful.
Thanks for reading.
Reynata M.S.

Published by reymasu

Fun and easy going, love trying new skin care and makeup. Having fun doing dancing exercise and playing games.

2 thoughts on “Holika Holika Aloe Soothing Gel

Leave a comment