Hera CC Cream

Hello…. back to post review makeup again. I want to do a review about CC cream, yea, cc cream, kinda late, but whatever…
Last time I bought a sample size of CCC from a Korean Brand (if I’m not mistaken) named Hera. I’m kinda curious because I’m not a CC cream addict before, but so many people rave about it.

So, here it is, Hera CC Cream in shade no.1 pink beige. It’s a Complete Care Cream for youthful & smooth skin, with SPF 35/PA++.

image

Coverage is sheer, but it feels good on the skin,blendable, doesn’t accentuate my dry patches. It adjust skintone quite well also. Here’s what it looks like with natural lighting.

image

It doesn’t really cover my acne spots, only reduce it a little. It gives me a bright and healthy complexion. The result is between matte and satin finish.

I use it on a humid hot weather, sweating a lot. The staying power of a bright complexion is great, but don’t expect the staying power of the coverage.

image

After 3 hours, my nose area looks shiny. But I blot it quite a lot cause I keep on sweating that day. *Hot Summer, a hot hot summer~*

The smell, it is noticeable, smells like perfume, and sometimes a bit smells like my Physicians Formula Happy Booster highlighter.

Pros:
+SPF 35/PA++
+Brightening effect
+Good brightening staying power
+Easy to blend
+Doesn’t accentuate dry patches

Cons:
-Sheer coverage
-Contains fragrance, and quite noticeable, for you who doesn’t really like perfumy makeup, you might keep it away from your wishlist.
-Not glowy enough for those who loves a glowy look.
-Price, as I knew it’s quite pricey for the full size.

And that’s the end of my review.
Hope you enjoy this.
Thanks for reading.
Reynata M.S.

Leave a Reply

