Elf Lip Exfoliator

Hello everyone… This time I’ll be reviewing one of e.l.f product named lip exfoliator. I don’t know whether it considered as a makeup or skin care line.
I got this online from online shop on Instagram named preorderbymimo for about IDR 70K or around $7. The packaging is very similar with lipstick. Here’s the look :

image

Because the size is just as big as lipstick, so the product might be around 3 to 4 grams. When I’m using lipstick, it takes a long time to make it drained, or at least call it being used around 50%, but this exfoliator decrease so easily, but I’m sort of having an idea to reuse it as a lipstick, but the problem is I dont have a tool to make the lipstick. #Sigh

image

The packaging is a black doff plastick-aluminium-like type of thing. Quite sturdy and comfortable for my hand when I’m using it.

image

The product itself have a scent. Smells like brown sugar, and a bit of honey I think, smells sweet.

image

I usually rub the exfoliator directly on my lips until I get enough amount of it, and then gently massage it with my finger, and then wipe it with tissue.

image

It works well exfoliating the dead skin cell on my lips, but for brightening effect, I think it needs quite a lot of time to be achieved.

image

Overall, I like this product (for the sake of the packaging also) #LOL, but I think the packaging is the factor that makes it more pricey rather than use a jar type of packaging.

Any of you already tried it yet?
That’s all for my review, hope you guys find it useful.
Thanks for reading.
Reynata M.S.

Leave a Reply

