Kiss Me Heroine Make Volume & Curl Mascara

Konnichiwa~ Good morning…
This time I’m gonna do a review about Japanese Mascara named Kiss Me Heroine Make Volume & Curl (fiuuhh, that’s mouthful). I’m really curious about Japanese mascara since so many youtubers and bloggers rave it. One day when I was walking on the mall, and then I saw Kiss Me already available on Watson. I was like… *rolling rolling rolling on the floor* #myimagination

They have some products of Kiss Me like Mascara, BrowCara, BB cream, Mascara Remover, Powder, Eyeliner.
I decided to buy this mascara in Volume series (the other one was long & curl series).
I also bought the browcara no.3 for backup because I almost running out of it which I also really love.
The price, Mascara IDR 185k, Browcara IDR 150k.

It comes out with mika plastic and picture and information in Japanese letters, Nihongo if I’m not mistaken.

image

Because I didn’t bought it online, I got stiker of information in Bahasa Indonesia, that’s really help since I cannot really read and understand Japanese language.

image

This is the packaging, simple glossy black with silver cap. Sturdy, not too big and not too heavy, not too small either.

image

The wand itself have a moderate size, not too big, I don’t like it if it’s too big, not precise enough in my opinion.
The bristles helps to apply the product without making it too clumpy if applied in several coats.

image

The formula of the product itself is feels really light, not that stiff, I don’t feel any irritation on my eyes, waterproof.
But the downside is, when you remove it, sometimes if I’m in a rush when I remove it, I saw some of my lashes on my cottonpad (T.T).
My suggestion is, put the remover soaked in a cottonpad for some seconds on your eyes, until it dissolves the mascara, and then clean it throughly.

Here’s the look of the lashes with mascara on several coats. Slightly looks like I’m wearing a natural false lashes, my friend thought so too.

image

That’s all for my review, hope you enjoy it and find it useful.
Thanks for reading.
Reynata M.S.

Leave a Reply

