Maxfactor Skin Luminizer Foundation.

Hello, back again with foundation and Maxfactor make up.
I’ve tried the Maxfactor foundation before, but it’s the Miracle Touch Cream Foundation.

This time I want to do review about the Skin Lumi series. Bought this on BOGO(F), I choose these two shades.

image

What I like about this packaging is it has a pump. Eventho it’s made of plastic, but it’s sturdy enough.
This type of pump is the inside getting closer to the pump by the time we use it, not the pump type with long straw (like bodymist/handwash soap pump).

image

This is the ingredients :

image

I choose the shade with yellow tone to it because my undertone is yellow and warm.
Recently I like base make up with a bit darker shade than my skin.
Golden shade is still suits me eventho it’s a darker color than my face, for sand, this is my shade, I’m around NC 25-27 I guess, not sure tho. Usually I choose Light Beige or Medium Beige, I’m in between those two shades.

Texture, it’s not too thick or runny.
It feels light weight tho for daily use. Easy to blend, and it has a micro shimmer to it actually, if I look closer to the back of my hand, but in my face, no shimmer, just glow.

Coverage sheer to medium, it’s buildable.
Staying power, average.

It’s a bit smelly at first, but after a few moments it’s gone. The smell is not as strong as Revlon foundation (especially the Photoready line).

Here’s the swatch :
image

For 30ml product is such a bargain with BOGO(F) price. Make sure you go get this if you find them in BOGO(F) promo.

That’s all for my review, hope you guys find it usefull.
Thanks for reading.

Reynata M.S.

Leave a Reply

