Maybelline + Maxfactor undereye concealer, LA Girl Pro Conceal Corrector.

Hello everyone, back again with make up review. This time is all about under eye concealer.
This time I brought 3 under eye concealers. I belief it’s all drugstore brand, which is affordable for most of people.
They are Maybelline Age Rewind Concealer, Maxfactor Master Touch Under-eye Concealer, LA Girl Pro Conceal Orange Corrector.

Okay, let’s start with Maybelline first. I got this in Fair shade, actually I want the Light one, but this shade is the only what’s left at the online store, and because I really curious about this product, so I go for it.

image

As you can see, the packaging is so cute in my opinion, unlike any other concealer, clear plastic packaging with round large sponge tip. To make the product out is just twist the red ring under the cap, and then dab dab dab to under eye area.

image

Sorry, the picture keep blurring even after I took so many shots of it. Guess my camera is a fool.
I’ll try to take a better picture next time and update it.
The sponge feels a bit bouncy and have textures, not the flat “blender sponge” type of thing.
For the coverage, I love this, especially if I use it on top of LA Girl Orange Corrector.
Blendable both with finger or tools, not drying, but it doesn’t mean that it’s moisturizing, it’s just not dry and patchy.
Staying power is quite impressive with average sweat in a humid place here.

image

Next, is Maxfactor Master Touch Under-eye Concealer.
I bought this at the year end sale last year, who can resist BOGO(F) anyway?? Hahaha…

I decided to take the shade Fair, the packaging is so lightweight and feels so plastic, but it’s easy to carry around such as in a purse or to bring with in a travelling.

It’s similar to Maybelline for the twisting thing, but the shape and texture of the sponge applicator is different.

image

The sponge applicator is angled and “blender sponge” type of thing but stiff.
I prefer to dab some dots on my under eye area, or put it at tge back of my hand and then dab it on my under eye.

Texture is quite liquidy-creamy, not too thin and not too thick consistency.
Coverage is sheer, it cannot really cover my LA Girl Orange corrector well and I ended up look like Oompa Loompa, hahaha.
So, what I did after applying LA Girl is put on my foundation first, and then I apply Maxfactor Concealer.

image

Next is LA Girl Pro Conceal Orange Corrector.
This one is a squeezable tube type of packaging. Small and handy, I think this one is the cheapest from all. The most expensive is the Maybelline.

image

As you can see, the concealer have a brush on it, synthetic white bristles, but it will become orange once you squeeze the tube and use the product, but you can always wash it though to make it clean again.

image

The texture of the corrector is a bit thick for me, so I only use it in a Small Amount, and not directly apply it on my under eye because it has a tendency to put on too much product.
So, what I did is put it on the back of my hand, and then dab it on under eye, build it up slowly and blend it. After that, put on concealer or foundation on top of it.

I suggest you to use eye cream or moisturise your under eye area in prior to avoid dry looking skin and patchy result.

All of the swatches coming soon, once I did all of the swatches I will upload it soon.

That’s all for my review, hope you guys find it usefull.
Thanks for reading.

Reynata M.S.

Leave a Reply

