Swatch Korean Lip Tints

Hello guys, I’m in the mood of liptints again lately, just like 3 years ago. Since I got some liptints to compare here, I thought I can share the swatch and a mini review about the color and pigmentation.
So here they are.

image

I will start with the sheer liptints, and then move to the medium one, and then the full one.

The Saem Aqua Tint, I got this in no.1 Pink.

image

The packaging is quite small, I bring it on my purse for touch up.
Very sheer light pink colour, I barely able to build it up and looks like I barely use anything on my lips.
Watery texture, and because of it, I can use it for touch up without drying out my lips too much.
It has quite a strong minty tingling sensation, I personally prefer liptints without this kind of sensation.
This one have a standard typical of liptint applicator.

image

image

image

The next one is from The Skinfood Tomato Cool Jelly Tint no.2 Berry Tomato.

image

It is similar with The Saem Aqua Tint, very sheer and have minty tingling sensation, it’s just different in colours, this one is more to coral pink. Watery to jelly consistency, but I really like the applicator, it is a leaf shape applicator.

image

image

image

image

image

Move on to the medium coverage and opacity.

Starts with Peripera Water Tint no.5 Strawberry Juice.

image

What a cute packaging, isn’t it adorable?? 😍
Medium coverage, watery texture, buildable opacity. No minty tingling sensation.
The downside is because of its watery texture, sometimes the water gets everywhere, even on my front teeth!!
So, now I use it on the outer to the almost inner area of the lips, I didn’t put it on my inner lips because this will make the tint get inside my mouth. 😓
This one have a standard typical of liptint applicator.

image

image

Next is Etude House Dear Darling Water Tint no.1 Strawberry.

image

Medium coverage, watery texture, buildable opacity. No minty tingling sensation.
This one also similar with Peripera Water Tint, but the colour is slightly bolder and darker than peripera, considering these two are both in Strawberry shade.
The stain of the tint is a bit hard to removed even with makeup remover.
This one have a standard typical of liptint applicator.

image

image

Now, to the bolder and opaque opacity tints.

Starts with The Saem Real Tint no.3 Pink.

image

Medium to full coverage, buildable opacity.
Jelly texture, this one have a standard typical of liptint applicator.
Somehow, The Saem’s liptint easy to removed with makeup remover, even this one which is have a great coverage and pigmentation.

image

image

Tony Moly Delight Tony Tint no.1 Cherry Pink.

image

I love the “heart” shape of the cap, looks and feels adorable 😍…
Medium to full coverage, buildable opacity.
Quite watery texture, but not messy like peripera or etude house water tint.
The stain also quite hard to removed.
This one have a small slimmer liptint applicator, but somehow it is able to make the application feels easy.

image

image

image

Etude House Fresh Cherry Tint RD301.

image

Medium to full coverage, buildable opacity.
Jelly texture, this one have a standard typical of liptint applicator.
It’s not that red, even the tint itself is pink, milky pink. Maybe it’s more to Cherry Red.
The stain also a bit hard to removed.

image

image

The last one is Peripera Vivid Tint Water no.1 Cranberry.

image

The cap looks like juice bottle, eventho I cannot open the white part, it’s just decoration.
Medium to full coverage, buildable opacity.
Watery texture, but not messy like peripera or etude house water tint.
This one have a unique shape of liptint applicator, it is bent a bit, I don’t know what for, but it doesn’t annoy me though.

image

image

image

I tried to mix it with nude colour lipstick, it’s Colourpop Lippie Stix shade Frida, and it turn out to be a pretty dusty mauvy rose color 😍.

image

The bold colors and medium to full coverage :

image

The medium coverage :

image

The sheer coverage :

image

Also check my previous review of The Face Shop Aqua Proof Marker Tint no.1 Cherry here

image

That’s all for my swatch and review, hope you guys find it useful.
Thanks for reading.

Reynata M.S.

One thought on “Swatch Korean Lip Tints

Leave a Reply

